Campbell Motorsport- Sold

Campbell Motorsport

Campbell Motorsport- Sold

Post by Campbell Motorsport »

I have made the decision over the past year to start winding down Campbell Motorsport, with the goal of being out of the FV/ FST business by Christmas 2017. I have been doing this for 30 years now and it is time--- as there have been some changes that make it more difficult. While I have been the main “face” of Campbell Motorsport, and it is a 1 man corporation- I have had 2 long time friends, that have helped me a lot along the way virtually from the beginning. Both have had health issues in the past few years and no long want to continue. While it is possible to find other welders and other machine shops, part of the magic over the years has been working with my friends and neither wants to go on. My intention is NOT to leave racing , but leave the “business” of racing. I still intend on answering the phone, going to the races, trying to help both FV and FST racers, and being a part of the both classes. Plus, I would be available to help the new owners if needed.

My desire is to sell all my FV/ FST assets to an individual or group (even better) of like minded individuals that buy the assets and not only continue the cars, but have some fun along the way. An individual (or group) with some fabrication ability and a love of motorsports can have a lot of fun and maybe even make a little money.

I am selling all the assets of the Citation FV, XTC-41 FV, and Evolution FST programs. This includes all fabrication jigs and fixtures, all fiberglass molds, drawings, inventory, 3 chassis (1FV, 2- FST), lots of pictures and documentation on how to build the parts. I have AutoCAD 2D drawings for all parts. I also have an assembly manual for the Citation FV along with cut lists, parts lists, and price lists for everything. Also included in the sale is 1 small Tig welder. For the truly serious, I have a detailed inventory.